I Won’t Even Look

I had an unusually early early morning walk, and then mum left me. In the morning, I’m ok with that because it’s my snooze time. But - when eleven o’clock came and not mum, but Molly the cat’s mum unlocked the front door, I realised this was not a normal day.

Molly’s mum is nice, and Molly herself was nowhere to be seen, but I barked and barked and was very reluctant to go outside with her. What if she was kidnapping me? In the end, we went for a nice long walk over to the sheep barn. I ate half a sandwich that someone had dropped. :-0 It was nice and sunny. I enjoyed it, and M did too.

When mum finally came back, I was cross for a few seconds, but the joy of seeing her again soon took over and I gave her lots of kisses. She claims she was in the neighbouring city for an important meeting. It’s OK, mum! I’ve had adventures too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.