AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Athens of the north

Is this back-blipping? Blipping on a Thursday about what happened on Tuesday? Anyway, no internet connection, so no choice...

On Tuesday after work I travelled up to Edinburgh for a Wednesday workshop on grievances and disciplinaries. When I walked out of Waverley station it was like Victorian London, a pea souper alright! The neon lights on the bus were the only truly visible things against a sea of grey mistiness.

Of course my sense of direction (and I use that term loosely) took me the long way round to my hotel and, though it wasn't raining, I was soaked by the time I got there.

Long chat with my brother about bathrooms (he was driving south for work the next day), a sandwich and some cookies from M&S at the station, two cups of tea and a shower, and I was ready for bed. I had a busy day ahead!

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.