Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

When one door closes another door opens

This is the gate to the church graveyard that we visited this evening. A day late, we have put some flowers on J's mums grave for we birthday. She was a great nan to the kids and looked after them when I first returned to work. A massive nat king cole fan and her headstone reads "Sylvia Lambert, unforgettable". I think she would have loved that.

Went to toddler time this morning but had to leave early as we had someone coming to d some work in the loft. I don't like Gavin strangers in the house, puts me right on edge but he got the job done quickly and left before I felt the need to start spying on him (what am I like?!)

Parents evening after school today. Their appointments we so spread out we were there from school pick up until 5pm. I came armed with books and snacks and a change of clothes for l. Thankfully they were all really well behaved and did me proud.

M has E's teacher from last year. Such a contrast for E this time round. M's teacher had amazing things to say. I expected it to be good feedback as M loves school and I find it hard to prise her away from her school work at home.

E on the other hand repeatedly tells me her teacher is unfair and uninspiring and says to them that they're all bad. I thought she was just being over sensitive or struggling to settle into year 4 but it turns out she's absolutely right. Met the guy today, he's awful, I doubt he actually knows which kid E is. I'm gutted for her. Resisted the urge to air my opinions on Facebook, that's never cool ... And saved them for blip instead lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.