Definitely Spring today

I woke early this morning so indulged in my guilty pleasure the formula 1. I actually listened to it on the radio rather than get out of bed and watch tv. I don't have or want a tv in my bedroom!
I parked further away from church so I could have a good walk and walked back to my car down the bridle path enjoying the countryside and seeing the trees buds opening out. A great read of the Sunday paper then a snooze and it was still sunny at 4pm so I decided to start painting the fence to cover the orange splotches that next door made on my side when painting their fence. It's a horrid job and I couldn't even open the paint so I took it to my other neighbour for help! I managed 2 panels and painted over all the splotches on the other panels as they will need a few coats. Am out all day tomorrow and then rain is forecast. I go away Thursday for my trip with the London group to Lourdes for Easter. It's going to be the end of next month before I finish the painting hope we get some more lovely sunny spring days for it.
Many thanks for your lovely comments and stars on the photo of Sahara and Matt yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.