Dr Jones

By jones

Penny off to Devon

I got up early and was at the bakery by 7am go buy fresh bread to make a packed lunch for Penny. She had to be at school by 8am to set off to Devon for a Geography field trip until Thursday. She really didn’t want to go. An hour later, she sent me a snapchat showing her smiling and later on she sent me a message to say that they’d arrived and that the place was nice.  I then went to work. On my way home from work, Bibi sent me a message saying that she thinks that she has measles. I reminded her that she’d had the MMR vaccine as a baby and it was highly unlikely she had measles. She sent me a picture of the back of her neck that had a rash.
After dinner, Bibi kicked us out of the kitchen so that she could use the kitchen table to revise. She was there until we went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.