Dr Jones

By jones

Edinburgh to London

Lona dropped me off at the bus station in Peebles at 8am and I caught the bus to Waverley station in Edinburgh. I was there by 9.20am and caught the 10am train to King’s Cross. The train was packed. There was a slight delay and I arrived in London five hours later. I was home by 4.30pm.
Penny came home shortly afterwards. She’s had the results of her maths mock exams and she hadn’t done as well as she thought. She doesn’t like the fact that her marks are lower than everyone else in her small maths class. We also had a discussion about going to university. She has made her mind up and said that she isn't going to go. I told her to write a list of pros and cons. She didn’t have much in the pros list. 
After dinner, I went to bridge club. The heating is still not working and it was cold. I was back home by 9.30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.