Live/Love/Smile

By Shonie

You Are My Morning Sunshine

Mr T started work at 7am this morning and I needed to be on the bus for class at 8am, so a 7am dog walk was on the cards.
And my goodness, the park looked magical!
It was so quiet and peaceful, it's a pretty big park but it was a nice feeling just being me and the dogs.
They love this time of year, lots of leaves to dive in and stick to their dirty little faces!
After they had their walk, they got breakfast. Much more relaxed than me - they got walked, peed and fed all at their own convenience.
In my rush to get the bus on time I grabbed a mouthful of cold tea, peed like the speed of lightning and grabbed my uni stuff and was away.
The weather has definitely taken a turn from kinda chilly to bloody freezing!
I am behind with reading brick lane for uni but finished a book called Minaret, and would give it a gold star and a thumbs up if anyone is on the hunt for a new read. I've even been inspired to do my 4000 word research essay on it. All in all a good day.

S x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.