Super sliding Dolly

We met Matt, Eli and Sylvie at Funworld this morning, always a good laugh! Sylvie is fearless, she was climbing up to the big slide almost by herself, I think she would have went down by herself too if we'd let her! There was a bit of a panicky moment as we lost Dolly, she was not in my bag and nowhere around where we were sitting! After a tense few minutes Matt eventually found her in a toy box in the dressing up section, it seems the staff tidy the toys away there! I was really starting to panic thinking that a child had taken her, which is likely what did happen, thank goodness children get bored easily! I was so relieved when she was back, I'm not sure what I would have done if we couldn't find her, I've taken her everywhere for seven years, it's not worth thinking about!! :o

We had to get a bit of shopping in the afternoon and then we spent some time down at the shore on the esplanade! We went round to our friend Cat's in the evening to see her, baby Theo and our other friend Lisa, we had a lovely evening catching up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.