Dr Jones

By jones

Celia and Sally

It was raining very heavily this morning and I got wet on the way to work despite having a brolly. Penny sent me a picture from Devon of her on the beach with a beautiful blue sky. 
I got home just before 3pm and Jack was at the kitchen table revising. Later on, he was replaced by Bibi and Ed who revised together. Bibi went on to the UCAS web site to accept the offers. She has chosen Bristol as her first choice and Exeter as her insurance (even though Exeter has higher entry requirements!). 
In the evening, I went out with Sally and Celia. I’d asked Jack to give me a lift and I told Celia I’d pick her up on the way. Gwen (the car) refused to start again. Ben and Jack had to push start her. When we got to Teddington high street, Jack jumped into the driving seat but the engine had stopped and it wouldn’t start again. Celia and Jack had to push start her again. Sally was sitting at the window of the pub and laughed when she saw us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.