Star crown

I've been totally immersed in completing a major report this week, scarcely emerging from behind the computer screen, except to cook meals and deal with the usual chores. The monotonously grey weather hasn't encouraged me to scive off - which is maybe a blessing - but does mean there haven't been any photographs.

The report was finished last night and sent off today. Literally ten minutes after it was completed I received an e-mail telling me that a colleague had overlooked a deadline and another report was required in the morning. No chance of that, but it does mean I can't really pause before getting on with the next one :(

The sky was a slightly lighter grey today, so this afternoon I ventured out with the dogs. There was a bitterly cold wind and I wished I'd put on more layers, as well as gloves and a hat. Winter definitely seems to be upon us. On my walk I stopped to watch the cattle grazing at Ferry Meadows, and was very taken by this young bull, who had a silky cream coat and a perfect star-shaped whorl in the middle of his forehead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.