A Bit of This and That!

A solid 2 and 1/2 hours on the allotment this morning digging another bed! The earth is just rain-sodden but at least it means the couch grass and dandelions come out easier! I can now see my  4 roses and have a proper rose bed! Hopefully, they will repay me with lots of blooms over the summer! Musn't forget to feed them!
Home for lunch and a bit of a read and a snooze! I finished The Bone People and did enjoy reading it. However, the ending was a bit schmaltzy and I don't agree that the boy was autistic as one review said. I'm also feeling undecided at its portrayal of physical abuse and the love the child still had for his "father" Oh and peeved to find at the end of the book the meaning for all the Maori phrases! But I did enjoy reading it! 
Come the evening I reorganised my kitchen worktop - so much space I have created! Wonder how long before stuff starts accumulating again?! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.