Strange Sheep!

Last session with my counselor - at least for a while. I feel like I have talked out my pain and there is nothing more to say! The anxiety is still with me, some days worse than others, some days not there at all!  So I just have to keep doing what I have been doing and learn to be Mindful and not allow the destructive thought patterns to take over. If I can't do that then it's just a case of me learning not to react to the physical sensations, which I know will pass. I just have to allow them to be and be non- reactive!
As I was leaving I stopped to photograph the sheep that were in the field next to the track to her house. Well - they did not like this at all! They all started to bleat and run away up the field! One stood her ground and just fixed me with her eyes and bellowed at me! If there is a pecking order in sheep then she definitely was the boss! Another couple who had stood their ground then started bellowing too and I had to laugh when I saw the photograph ( See extra) What a rude trio! The adults sticking their tongues out at me and the lamb showing me her backside! In fact, the middle one looked to be doing the Sitali Pranayama breathing technique I have been doing to calm my nervous system - breathing in through a curled tongue. I guess maybe it worked for this sheep as she certainly held her ground!  
The strangest thing was that when I stopped at the end of the field to photograph the cows, all the sheep came running towards me! Hence my blip! Maybe they decided that running away had not deterred me so decided on a full charge, or maybe where I stopped is where the farmer delivers food to them? It was decidedly odd! I did like Number 8 who was not unnerved by me at all! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.