Wolf Man

Betsy here looks from the outside into a Charity Shop window, at a dummy dressed as a wolf. I hope you can read the label on his back!

I like the reflection on the inside of the window that appears to be on her jacket! Being gripped by a ghostly hand!

Lovely day today. Betsy had an inset day, and we went for a long bike ride, despite the drizzle. We cycled round the park discussing Northern Lights; our favourite characters (Betsy - Ioric Byrnnson, me - Serafina Pekkala), what our daemons would be, what they would be called, what Dust is, and what it all might mean.

Then we went charity shop shopping, and bought a big bag of books, and then for lunch.

In the afternoon, Betsy went back to her primary school to give the new Year 6 students a talk on secondary transfers, and I went to see a friend I haven't seen since summer for a cuppa and a chat.

Betsy had football later and Al watched Ice Age 3. He's seen that movie so many times but I could hear him laughing hysterically all the way through, it was really funny.

26th October. It would have been my dads birthday today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.