Hallows

This is part of a Christmas present I'm making for Betsy.

We had a huge clear out today. There are about five bin bags in the hall for charity shops, passing on to friends, textile recycling etc. I am always amazed at how much stuff we manage to amass. I hate asking the children to sort their things to see what they might get rid of, I hate throwing out their drawings, toys they once loved, clothes they wore often, but we would drown otherwise. I keep so much - I have about five boxes for each of them full of special things I don't want to part with.

Years ago, I imagined giving them a beautiful leather box full of special momentoes when they got married, or had a baby or something, but the way I'm going I'll be giving them a skip load.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.