Skip's Blips

By Skip

Working hard!

Hi Blippers, Gulliver here! I know it looks like I'm not doing much, but I'm working hard. Honest I am! The gardener couldn't do his job if I wasn't here to supervise. Supervision is hard work, you know. Think of all the supervisors you know. Ummm, no, better hadn't go there. Anyway, faithful dog supervisor that I am, I spend hours out here in the garden, making sure he (Skip's hubby) gets the weeds pulled up, grass mowed, or like today, the leaves raked, bagged, and ready for pickup. You wouldn't believe how many leaves were on those trees. Most of them have fallen though. Can you hear that big sigh with relief? Almost forgot to mention, the leaves aren't the only thing that have fallen. So has the temperature, from 82 degrees 24 hours ago to the current 50 wet degrees. I guess that's why the humans call this FALL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.