I'm Just Looking

By Quigs

Club Crit

Participated (being the operative word) in my first criterium event with the local cycling club today. Had it been the 20 laps my D grade was supposed to have been it may have been a different story but they amalgamated us with the C grade over 30 laps. At 20 laps, I was with the leading group of 5 with the chasers beginning to peg us back. At 21 laps, I had almost crashed, my seat had tilted forward at a horrible angle and I was 100m behind them. My race was over. Final results are not yet posted, I may have still come home near the top of D grade. My "nemesis" (in a friendly way) Simon and I were having a great tussle during the first 15 laps until he punctured. I promise I did not smile....

Pictured is the combined A & B grade who did 40 laps. The guy on the black bike in front is my mate Steve who unfortunately hit the deck on the last lap. He still managed to get back up and contest the final sprint!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.