My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Disco ball

A busy day sorting out the recruitment of a number of posts. Since I resigned my role all of my management team have also resigned over the last couple of weeks. It been a very stressful time for all the team.

After work I headed to St. Pauls to meet Matt and then over the Millenium Bridge to a pub on the river for Belinda and Rowan's engagement drinks. It was great to see them and also to catch-up with Sarah who I hadn't seen for ages. After the pub we stopped at the Smirnoff Yours for the Making event being held in front of Tate Modern. They had the largest disco ball in the world being rigged up and a kicking sound system pumping out the tunes. I tried to convince Matt to stay and dance for a while but he was hungry so we left to get food. We had a quick dinner at Pizza Express overlooking St.Pauls and then on to home. Its been a really fun night and I wish I could have brought the disco ball home with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.