twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Awake and up in spite of the tough Monday, took on Tuesday by the scruff of the neck (Actually I think I was still too dazed to do anything other than switch onto autopilot and off I went)

After a couple of hours of work I headed out into the the rain; dropped th van back and then onto Greater Granton to begin the list of calls. I managed OK, a flat white helped; and by lunchtime it was brightening a little after a long drag out to Craigmillar and back. A zip around EH11 and I was home mid afternoon; continued on with the laundry mountain and I headed out on a bus with a large bagful of the aforementioned laundry to hers.
G on a sleepover; the lad was working so we got yet more peace and quiet and some chicken chorizo tomato pepper with rice - almost a jambalya, so it wiz. 

Then home on a 47 to collapse into a deep sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.