Some Days

By Euphemist

Passing Place

Yes, it certainly is.

A bigger place

My photo-walk around the corner and down towards the beach was quite badly timed, I thought at first.

The sun was behind a cloud, the air was bitterly cold and I was feeling homesick for my recent holiday after back-blipping some more photos (nearly there now, just three left).

And then the sun came out, with a fairly bright sun dog. I have never noticed these before and owe my knowledge of them to blip. Some great pictures on Wikipedia, mine was not as spectacular as any of these, and none of the shots I tried to take really showed it well.

I had an idea that passing had another meaning, thinking it may have meant okay or just alright, but discover it can mean surpassing or excellent.

The sign is correct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.