On This Otherwise Perfect Mini Daffodil

Thank you so much for all your lovely blipday wishes yesterday, you are all amazing and as we all know Blipland is such a wonderful place that I feel very warm and fuzzy and rather pleased with my teal camera, although I did have to explain to Sushi that when I was talking about getting a different coloured camera, I didn’t mean in real life!

China had a trip out on the lorry today to a friends house to meet with her and her horse Frankie for a hack out. He was such a good boy and yet another box ticked...being able to travel a horse calmly and easily gives me a lot of freedom to be able to go to events, competitions, to meet up with people and ride in different places.

A very quick early morning garden blip and it wasn’t until I looked closely afterward that I spotted the damaged petal on this otherwise perfect mini daffodil.

We were out for dinner to celebrate a close friend’s 18th Birthday. We went to a Brazilian restaurant in York which we had not been to before. It was really enjoyable and rather like an all you can eat barbecue buffet with waiters bringing a constant supply of different meats to the table. I am not sure I would rush back and Sushi, being vegetarian, certainly wouldn’t but it was a lovely evening with good friends and we left Eldest and the Birthday Boy to have a night out in York with a taxi home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.