Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

'Keep up, you two!'

Gym✔️

Every day, the last five minutes of the cross trainer just about does me in. Most days, the last ten minutes are tough. But this morning, even first five minutes were a real struggle! Should I not be getting better at this?

Day One of Archie's 'diet'. Slightly less food, though his wee tub of kibble doesn’t look much. And a handful of (tiny) treats are allowed. He had a big walk today - we went down to the Gardens, as JR hasn’t been down that way. The Ross Fountain is coming on a treat. The daffodils on the bank are not quite out yet.

Archie's main aim in life is to get hold of my hat, if I inadvertently leave it on the sofa. So he was absolutely delighted to find a woolly hat on the path. After he killed it, he tried it on, (Extra 1) but we left it on the fence. I'm sure the owner needed it.

We then walked down hundreds of steps to the Grassmarket (Extra 2) JR was delighted to find that there was a market on, so while Archie and I sat on a bench and chatted to a couple of French holiday makers, she had a wander round the stalls and came back with some nice bread.

We popped into the dog friendly cafe and had a coffee (and the market 'pain au chocolat'). This is a dairy free cafe, but I’m still not sure if I like my flat whites with soya milk...

JR and Archie then walked back home through the Meadows, but I was fair puggled and got the bus. They were home before me, due to a bus detour. JR said he didn’t chase sticks in the Meadows as much as usual.

Watching plenty of the Games. I love all those velodrome races.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.