Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Holiday news

Got the travel insurance organised this morning. It's not so easy when you're old, and have been popping in to hospital with depressing regularity the past few years. Just as well my travelling companion has no such baggage.

I am very excited about this holiday - so much so that I can't keep it secret from you. It's a safari in South Africa, with fairly luxurious accommodation. We so enjoyed our last safari in Tanzania a few years ago, we've I've been wanting to do another one. This time we do early morning and evening drives, which are best for spotting animals, last time we did whole day drives, when most of the animals are snoozing (though we saw plenty).

I thought about going to the gym, but did housework instead, and I work up more of a sweat doing that! Gym next week. Promise.

I watched Davis Cup Tennis this afternoon, while JR took Archie out for a big walk, and guess who they met! Yes, Bailey and her mum. (Photo by Janet)

JR has just handed me a cake mix bowl to lick. And I didn't even know she was making a cake. Great joy!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.