Twiggy

We had a visit from the Police this morning to take our statements about what we saw of the car that crashed last week.  Both women who were injured are doing ok - one was pregnant but luckily she only had minor injuries and is fine, the other one was between the car and the shop and went through the window, but they said if she'd been against the wall it would have been a lot worse.  There were two people in the car and only the driver fled and then handed himself in 20 hours later - to test for alcohol the limit is 18 hours, so I guess he must have known that, and presumably he had been drinking.  They said they have about 40 witnesses and he was seen driving like that earlier in the evening and also earlier in the week.  Anyway, they said it will be a long time before it goes to court and we may or may not be asked to attend, so we'll just have to wait and see.

Once they'd left we went into town as I've been seeing photos of this street art which I think is pretty cool and I've been wanting to blip it for a while - I love how the bush has been used as her hair!  We then had lunch in North Laine and went for a wander round some of the antique/second hand shops.  I came across a 'Prosecco Palace' sign, which I had to get  for the Palace, much to Alan's delight lol!

We've no plans tonight as Alan's flying to Singapore tomorrow on business, so we're just going to chill out - once he's hung my new sign of course :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.