Looe / Day 3

Last week, Hannah and I agreed we'd each run five times between Sunday (yesterday) and Friday, allowing for one rest day. Frankly, I hadn't anticipated that my rest day would be on the second day of the challenge but after yesterday's run, there was no way I was going out today.

I did manage a walk out with the Minx, though, just a couple of miles, there and back, out to look at Looe Island through the drizzle before heading home. 

As we crossed the bridge from West Looe to East Looe, I took this photo, seawards. When the tide is high, these boats appear to be parked between four posts, but as it goes out, it becomes apparent there's a cradle underneath: I found this very satisfying!

****
No scales
0 words
(Still not) Reading: 'The Descent Of Man'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.