The engagement

My trip to Egypt was so I could celebrate this lovely couple’s engagement. Sarah and I worked together and have had a few adventures.

The day started with a coffee in Simonds which has lost its charm due to a modern makeover. I then met Simon for a poolside chat before I took the train to Alexandria. It’s nice to sit on a train for 2.5 hours and just stare out the window. Lots of green, farm scenes, and buildings so dilapidated it’s a miracle they’re standing. I then walked to my hotel on the Corniche. Alex was once a grand seaside city. It’s still popular, although crumbling. And The Cecil is a nice place to stay.

The party started about 830pm, in a local cafe. Lots of chats, I haven’t seen Sarah since September. And it’s so nice to see her happy. I went home late, glad I’d made the journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.