Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Misty Day in Edinburgh

A drier ride in to work. There's roadworks on the way in, so I head on to the canal to avoid them. It also means I get out of the wind as well. Its nice riding along the path to the office, a lovely tailwind.

A very grey lunchtime walk. Where the tramline crosses the railway, I take my blip showing Edinburgh Castle. The railway and tramlines are at the bottom making their way in to town. You can also see the cycle path I take to Balgreen. On the left is the old Jenners Depository and Murrayfield stadium. Behind this, the top of the Scott monument, the clock, set fast, of the Balmoral Hotel (formally North British Hotel), then to the right of that, the monuments of Calton Hill.

The wind is in my face most of the ride home, but it isn't as strong as yesterday, and not as damp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.