Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

The Circus is Here

Frosty again, but a bit of a light breeze meant it didn't feel as cold as yesterday. One slip of the chain on the ride in to work to remind me to replace the whole drivetrain. It's a shame it can't wait for another week, then I'll have four, and not two, to get the bike working again.

For a change, I head west to see what another local park has to offer. It is closer to the office, so I head up to the far end. Not interesting enough until the trees clear, and I notice a circus is being set up. Not a three ring circus though. I'm sure when I was young that even one ring circus tents were larger than this. Like Wagon Wheels ;-)

The ride home was quite pleasant. A bit of a breeze, but not too much, sunny with occasional cloud. Examining the bike when I get home, I notice the cranks are a bit wobbly. Need to replace that as well. More expense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.