Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Wonderful waste of time

A walk in the cold was my only intent today.

But after looking through the cupboards it was off to the shop for me....

After the necessary chores it was my time to spend how I wanted....amongst the rapidly falling leaves and the deserted paths in the rain. With my breath visible in front of me and a little bite on the ends of the fingers, it was a wonderful way to spend the extra hour (for I feel you get to choose when you cash it in!!).

Some house work will have to be done but I will wait till it is dark and then do it.

Not much else to say apart from....goodbye to the leaves....they way that they carpeted the walk today means that they will not be around much longer!!

In the darkness to come blipping gets tougher....when the land is hidden in shadow it is difficult to shine a light on the void that abounds....but try we shall!

cosy up and light the fire........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.