Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Wild (ish)

The bike ride was.........interesting.....I think I had a growling face the entire way in, the journey home should be fun though (mind you, any cyclist will know that the bloody wind changes for you!).

So far we have missed the worst of it in this area (that's if it is as bad as they say), given that my house is at the top (ish) of the hill amongst some of the flattest terrain in England, you would think it should be worst here! No tree damage on the roads. The river was full of leaves and reminded me of a very deceiving pool of water in a forest that I saw....if it wasn't for the duck in the middle of it disturbing the leaves you wouldn't have known it was there!

The noise in the avenue (pictured) was amazing, it really sounded like the crashing of the sea...

Lets see what the day brings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.