yet another day

By yetanotherday

McDonalds, Bond and Floorboards

I hope everyone has had a great Sunday :)

We've had a lovely day today. We had a long lazy morning, thanks to the clocks changing and then we headed to McDonalds before going to watch Skyfall. Skyfall was brilliant, all the hype is well deserved.

Back home and we've cleared my son's bedroom ready for a new carpet to be fitted tomorrow. My husband is currently up there fixing and replacing old floorboards which have seen better days. Most of the house has really good boards, but for some reason they are not great in that room. They are about 120 years old though.

The photo....
I thought that I had a really good idea for a photo today. We live around the corner from Pinewood Studios, where the 'James Bond 007 Stage' is, so in keeping with watching Skyfall I though I would take a quick photo of the Studios on the way home. One problem, I forgot about the clocks changing and it was dark by time we left the cinema, I'll have to save that idea for another day. Instead you have the flowers that a my son bought for my birthday last week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.