Polperro and the model village

The miniMinx is off to a gig in Manchester, this evening, which, sadly, meant that she and the Minx left, this morning. Once I'd said my au revoirs, I went for a final Looe run, and then, as Dan was still fast asleep, Abi and I walked to the far side of the river and took the taxi back. This took almost exactly a minute, which was long enough for Abi to start feeling squiffy. 

Eventually, I woke Dan up, we had a quick shop in Looe, and then set off for Polperro to enjoy an afternoon out. Much like Looe, Polperro's popularity appears to be in inverse proportion to its size, so it also has a large car park on the edge of the town. We parked up and wandered in not only to enjoy the shops and lanes but also the model village. 

I one respect we had underestimated the attraction, which, it transpires, is combined with the 'Land of Legend'. But while the website does promise a 'great family day out', that is probably overstating it a bit. The model village is cute enough but to really enjoy the Land of Legend, I'd advise you to go along with a pair of teenagers with a good sense of humour, which, fortunately, I had the foresight to do. I think we were in and out in about twenty minutes (mainly because we felt awkward about leaving the Land of Legend show before it had run its course).

The town itself is lovely, though, and we enjoyed walking around. I'd like to come back with the Minx and maybe stay somewhere overlooking the harbour. We ambled about, eventually making our way back out to the car park, already looking forward to the Tandoori restaurant in Looe, our destination, this evening. 

****
No scales
0 words
Reading: 'The Descent Of Man'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.