Life with Alice

By elirin

To the Summer House

It was a lovely day, not very warm but sunny, so we all - me, mum, Grandma and Grandpa - got in the car and drove through the spring-winter countryside to check on the summer house for the first time this year. There was still snow in shadowy places, and the ice on the lakes was about halfway through melting. There weren’t many spring flowers, but we have a couple of special spots, and there the blue anemones had finally started to come out!

I was so happy to be back at the summer house! I chased my red ball and enjoyed the sunshine! Grandma had brought me a special meatball, so everything was perfect. The house was OK, but there was still some snow and the ground was frozen, so mum couldn’t plant any flowers. Oh well. Next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.