Forget-me-Not

Not much to report today, just a normal Monday at work.  I've only got a two day week instead of my usual three days as I've taken Wednesday off seeing as Rachel and the girls are arriving.

I went for a walk at lunch time, it was nice in the sun but still a little chilly in the shade, but it was nice and warm in our garden when I got home.  I checked the temperature of the hot tub and it's obviously very well insulated as last night we switched it off and this morning it was still 29 degrees, and when I got home this afternoon it was 28.  That's not quite warm enough at the moment, but when summer finally arrives that will be fine on the hot sunny days.  Anyway, I switched it on and had another dip when it got to 30 degrees.

The Forget-me-nots in the garden were bathed in sunlight this morning so I played with my macro extension rings to get some close ups.  I've added two extras today - one is my blue tit nesting box, as this morning I saw a blue tit fly straight into it and then I caught it popping it's head out of the hole.  I'm not sure if it's already got a nest in there, but when we first put it up on the fence, Alan spotted a tit checking it out.  My other extra is of a shetland pony than pulls a cart and can be seen regularly around Rottingdean and down on the undercliff walk. I was stopped at the traffic lights, so quickly grabbed my camera and took this through the windscreen. What makes me laugh is that the lady looks like a jockey with the helmet she wears.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.