A huge, cold, winter storm forced Marya to stay an additional two days...yea! I think the extra two days of sunshine have done a world of good regarding the upper resp thing she brought here with her.

Today she got her grandmother and I out to The Norton Museum of Art to enjoy the Georgia O'Keeffe and Ansel Adams: Natural Affinities exhibit. Yeah. I could spend a day staring at some of the paintings. Then we headed out and found a place, to my delight, where you could both smoke, drink coffee, eat and feed the pigeons. A great day.

We're all going to miss Marya a lot, but are looking forward to reuniting in San Francisco in a month. I know she will be a great tour guide there and can't wait to see where we'll end up. Besides the maternity ward to be with her sister of course... :)

A good day. I am especially grateful today. Tomorrow...well, driving to the airport at 5:30 in the wee hours...hmmm...we'll see how that one works out. I'm thinking that there have got to be some nice vantage points about for a little snapping of the camera. After the usual cry, of course. Arggh...it is hard saying "see ya later". Much nicer when hugging hello.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.