Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

...and all I got was...

I voted...and all I got was this sticker to go on my shirt!!!

No paper trail. Nothing to prove that what the computer will say I voted for will actually be what I voted for.

We are told it would indeed be good to have paper receipts - a paper trail - you know, really for sure! It is just that it is too hard.

I was thinking we could at least have a box and some paper and pencils (wait it may be hard to sharpen the pencils so maybe this won't work) and have people write down what they punched into the computer. Leave them someplace safe for counting and comparison.

Please...give me back my chads...but count them this time, because last time you refused to do so and it really made me feel like my vote didn't count...and am I not always hearing how much my vote counts?????

Really, I was not going to bother this year. But I could not help myself. I'd feel guilty if I didn't. I feel played the fool for bothering though too. Rock and a hard place, I'd say.

How many years does it take to install something to print out a verification? About as many years as it is going to take for the icebergs to melt..wait...not that quickly...this is really really hard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.