The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Busy Upstairs

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Back to work today after a fortnight off. We have moved to a different building which means a nicer walk to work - through Marchmont and across Bruntsfield Links so I arrived feeling quite chirpy.

I obviously had no pc access which pretty much lived down to my expectation. I managed to get it sorted 10 mins before I left but as there is still no effin work, it won’t matter anyway!

I went to yoga tonight. I still can’t lose the internal dialogue during the class…

Bendy lady: ‘Focus on the internal and block out the sound of the external world’

Internal voice: ‘What about you? Do you count as external?’

Bendy lady: ‘You can no longer hear anything except your ujjayi breath’

Internal voice: ‘I can still hear you wittering. This is confusing me. Should I be hearing you? What would be the point of you talking if I’m not supposed to hear you? Boll0cks, now I can hear the cars outside. And I’m trying not to laugh because the breathing is hilarious. I wonder if everyone has secretly changed into a storm trooper outfit while I have had my eyes shut? Sh1t I just giggled. Nope it’s ok. She has her eyes shut. She didn’t see me. Now I’m totally off track. I don’t think this is what I’m meant to be doing. Right, concentrate.’

Bendy lady: ‘Start to feel your external senses slip away’

Internal voice: ‘Talking of slipping away has just reminded me that O’H dear told me that his yoga teacher friend says everyone farts during class. OMG what if it’s me this week? Now that I think about it, broccoli and stilton soup probably wasn’t a good choice for dinner’

Bendy lady: ‘Your mind is clear’

Internal voice: ‘It really effin isn’t’

I think my report would read ‘Must try harder’.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.