Eleanors photos

By Eleanoragain

The First Cut

FANTASTIC exhibition at Manchester City Art Gallery. Follow this link to see some more & some pictures from the gallery.

Paper sculpture.

This motorbike is made entirely of paper... there were lots of other objects too - papercuts by Rob Ryan, and other people similarly influened by Japanese paper cutting. And some other amazingly wild things - 'trees' with huge leaves (about 1 metresq) made of seaweed , all suspended from the ceiling; another really wonderful exhibition. Very witty, fun, creative. Made me laugh.
There was a whole flock of birds cut out of old maps; a map of the world using the paper money from each area - so the whole of the eurozone was made from euro notes,and did not have the different countries borders.

BUT - because it was a horrible wet dark day I left my camera at home, taking only my iphone for photos. I could not get it to focus close up, so the lovely pics that I took of some of the details have not come out. Such a pity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.