.....dem bones, dem bones.......

Thank you for all the concern and kind wishes for my Dad last night. He's been discharged from hospital and they are sorting out an emergency "care package " for the next six weeks or so for him.

We had a three way phone conversation, him, me and my sis, this afternoon and he's agreed that he needs some help around the house with cleaning, washing and ironing, getting up in the morning and taking his medication and making sure he has at least one proper hot meal each day. We've also persuaded him that he could do with a redesign in the bathroom to make it easier for him.

So I'm over there at the weekend to do a blitz with my sis, cleaning, all his washing, sorting out his bedroom, etc. etc. When the emergency care time is up, we hope to have a replacement ready to go......and then if we can persuade him to have his hip looked at and his hearing checked he might end up more mobile and able to hear the TV without deafening the neighbours.

For the rest of the day I've worked my fingers to the bone.....6 hours marking 24 pieces of coursework.....it's a doddle this teaching lark

Not talking about the quiz tonight except to say we lost again tonight thanks to the same two team members as last week once again not scoring enough individual points.....and the other team getting slightly easier questions....hope the skewed question problem isn't coming back again this year...but it is about the time that the regular question setter takes his break for several weeks.

Anyway here's a few for you to try.

1. Which area of Los Angeles was was damaged by riots in 1965?
2. What is the capital of Trinidad?
3.Who won the best actor Oscar in 1978 for his role in "Coming Home"?

The next two are my individual question and the passover I got from the opposition in the first half of the quiz...! got dumped on by my team mates again

4. Which King was on the throne in 1400?
5. Which king was on the throne in 1300?

6. By what name was the City of Bath known to the Romans?
7. On which race course did Lester Piggot ride his first and last winners?
8. Who was World Motor racing champion in 1963 and 1965?
9. Which scientist discovered the moons of Jupiter?

...and my Individual and the passover from the second half when my team mates decided having done so well with Kings I should take the category Queens

10. What was Queen Victoria's first given name?
11. Which Queen of the 20th Century had the first name Victoria?

Das vidanya moy padruga.








Answers
1. Watts
2. Port of Spain
3. Jon Voigt
4. Henry IV
5. Edward I (Longshanks)
6.Aqua Sulis
7. Haydock Park
8. Jim Clark
9. Galileo Galilei
10. Alexandrina
11 Queen Mary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.