.....slightly worried.....

So....off I went to the doctors this morning.

She was lovely...listened to my description of the pain....the location of the pain....how long I'd been feeling the pain....she examined my arm....rotated the elbow....pressed one or two places....asked a couple of questions....and then pronounced her diagnosis....a torn collateral ligament......better known as Tennis Elbow.

A few more questions...and then she identified the cause .....and the treatment.

Cause?............a combination of computer use and fishing

Treatment? ........since normal painkillers/anti-inflammatories are doing no good...and it is almost impossible to rest an arm if you drive and work with a computer..............a slow acting steroid/anaesthetic injection....at 2.00 p.m. tomorrow.

I told the Boss when I got home..........she smiled that nurses smile and told me how painful it was going to be after the jab for a few days....the steroid flare it's called...and then she went off to bed!

About 11.00 the S & H rang to ask if I could look after Charlotte for the afternoon....I couldn't refuse....and we had a good time....but it's amazing how often she managed to find the painful areas with a foot...or an elbow.

After I took Charlie back home I told the Daughter about tomorrow....she also smiled the smile and told me how painful the injection would be!...and then just for good measure she showed me a video of the procedure.....jeez it's a big needle....and it goes right into the joint....and they move it around inside the joint a lot!...no wonder the doctor told me not to drive myself tomorrow!

So....yes....I'm slightly worried!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.