Another Day

By pcc

New Brighton

I read today that there was going to be a full moon, and as I have never seen one come up over the sea I went with some friends to New Brighton with great expectations.
Especially when I have seen some marvelous moons on Blip, with all the detail.
There was a bit of cloud around, and the moon came up but soon disappeared between bits of cloud. It did eventually come up in the sky clear of the cloud, but I could not get a shot with detail - just a burnt out ball. I underexposed more and more, and now than I am at home I realise that my exposures were too long - I needed a short exposure - I think! Also 200 ml on a full sensor is not close enough.
So instead of getting the moon you have, flowers at the beach and the pier at 8.30pm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.