New Toy

Yesterday, whilst Z was here we had a delivery. It was the new mower I ordered online. This morning I put it together - didn't take long and then charged the battery. Yep we've gone green and bought a battery powered mower. A bit brave I think having had the same petrol mower for more than 20 years. The problem was that C could not start it, and it is a big lumbering beast of a machine.meaning she couldn't manoeuvre it either. As you know I am going to be out of action for almost 12 months later in the year when I have two foot ops one after the other. It will mean at that C will be able to do the lawn rather than asking a neighbour or (heaven forbid) paying someone !

This one is light easy to push & starts at the push of a button - I used it today and (secretly) was quite impressed. The mower came with two rechargeable batteries and I mowed all the grass using one which lasted around 40 minutes. Beasty Mower however is not leaving us yet but will hibernate in the shed for a while to see how we get on.

So quite an easy day.

Dull cloudy & cool - in fact tonight I had to wear a fleece when I popped out for a while.

Thanks very much for calling in and for your scattering of comments & stars for yesterday's blip.

Apologies for not commenting as often as I used to. I will however still call around & dish out my hearts & stars to you lovely people.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.