Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

Great friends came to visit!

These are my special visitors who arrived on Wednesday and for whom I was so keen to have the Village looking good. Irene and I met at high school and she now lives in Arizona. Her Dad still lives in Scotland and he happens to be my head master from one of my primary schools so he has known me since I was 10!
We have always managed to keep in touch and to see each other every couple of years, spending time together in London, Glasgow, Australia, Canada, Florida, Arizona and The Cotswolds. In fact, the first time I ever visited Bourton on the Water was on a trip with Irene 27 years ago.
This time it has been 8 years since we saw each other but you would have thought it was last week! I don’t think we stopped talking during this visit except to sleep! 
Her Dad went to visit old friends on Thursday and Irene and I enjoyed a walk to Lower and Upper Slaughter (it stayed dry, yippee!) for tea and cake, followed by a stroll round Bourton, then the three of us had a delicious meal out at night. (Rob is working so didn’t manage to join in the fun this time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.