Wet and windy.

Trip to London today to see the Sony World Photo Awards exhibition in Somerset House. It was rather wet and windy and this broken brolly sums the day up nicely.

We had lunch in the Sky Garden, which is a place that I'd not been to before and, as I was told to expect, the views were spectacular, which you can see an example of in the extra photo.

The World Photo Awards however were not so spectacular and the vast majority of the pictures did nothing to inspire me. Don't get me wrong there were some superb photos there but nothing really that did anything for me, I think I'm more of a Daniel Meadows, Tom Wood, Daido Moriyama, Martin Parr kind of person.

All I will say is that if you're planning to visit definitely go into the East Wing first because I think you'll be sorely disappointed if you do the West Wing first and then the East. Oh, and take a magnifying glass for the photo information panels...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.