Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The genius of Picasso

I struggled at first with the 1932 exhibition at the Tate Modern but by the end my understanding of the artist was transformed. Basically his art was a visual journal, an expression of his own view of life and love in all its tortured glory. So some of his work is breathtakingly beautiful and some of it makes you squirm and recoil.

I loved this one but it is not typical. I could live with this at home, for its use of colour alone.

By the way there is also a very scary octopus video. In case you are thinking of going.

We actually had tea and papers in bed before cleaning the house (frenetically and effectively) and then going up to London. It was very busy up in The Smoke. We bought spices at Spice Mountain and bread at Bread Ahead.

The Member’s Bar at Tate Modern was heaving too. They weren’t what you would call experienced either and had to have a team meeting about how to make Pimms. By the time I had sorted that out and got back to our table I found that TSM hade made an acquaintance and was busily trying to persuade a stranger to get a dog. Always full of surprises my wife.

Lovely FaceTime with The Girl Racer when we got back. Less than a week until we meet up in Toronto ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.