Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Me and my shadow

These brothers have a complex feline relationship which involves mutual grooming, fighting, avoiding each other, cuddling up together, and occasionally mirroring their body language (particularly around the shared agenda of mealtimes).

Dylan was a bit fretty so I took him out for a walk on his lead and he got to have a cuddle with one of the neighbours who is a softy for cats.

Apart from this they certainly didn’t spend much time out of doors as the weather was as cold as any winter’s day, with a wind whipping the low temperatures into an equivalent chill factor straight out of a grey January afternoon. As for us, we spent practicallly the whole time at the breakfast table (the heart of the house) eating chickpea flour pancakes with spinach and drinking tea and booking our holiday in October in Tel Aviv. Very exciting. I’m so looking forward to having an airbnb where we can cook with stuff we’ve bought in the legendary local markets, and sitting out on a balcony watching the sun going down with a beer in hand. In temperatures of more than nine degrees ...

I did put a coat of primer on the new hall cupboard that I’ve built and carried on sorting out the garage. I also measured up for the sitooterie that I am going to build at the bottom of the garden. I didn't know until yesterday what a sitooterie was but I saw mention of same in a fellow blipper’s journal; apparently it is Scottish vernacular for a place where you sit out - or oot as they say up there - a covered verandah or pergola affair. As words go I think it is rather lovely.

Been a lovely weekend although I’m not looking forward to going back to work tomorrow; now that I know I’m going to go down to a four day week from August I can’t wait for it to happen. Need that three day weekend ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.