Maywick tae Fitful Head

It's been a lovely day of sunshine, but I have heard reports of heavy rain in places.  A stunning evening, and flat calm. 

Another 7am start at the museum.  The conference continued today, so another busy day working with them.  The museum itself was fairly quiet.  I finished late at 6.30pm.  I rushed home, grabbed Sammy and headed out to the beach.  Bro Jonny and his bairns met us at Maywick, and mam came too.  After playing in the burn, we headed to St Ninians for a stunning sunset.  Back to Jonny's for a cuppa, before coming home to out my feet up.  

With the super calm evening, it was perfect flying conditions for the drone.  Up to heights over 250 metres, and stunning views in every direction.  This is looking down on mam's beach, Maywick, and as always, my favourite beach.  Looking south towards the Vatster Loch and Fitful Head in the distance.  Included is the sunset over St Ninians.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.