roamyourway

By Roam

Baby Jake

I finally got to meet my new cousin Jake Robert Kenneth Hamilton. 7 months old today. He is extremely cute and a lot of fun. Not just him I also got to see my Uncle Darren again for the first time since his wedding 5 years ago. Kindreth also his lovely wife and new mother. We all get along very well and it really is a shame we don't see them more often, but the Atlantic ocean is a large obstacle.

It was a very quick fly in visit as we are slowly creeping back towards NYC as our flight supposedly leave on Thursday. NYC sounds like a war zone from reports and it could be utter chaos driving back in. We are in a hotel at the moment after complications with my Grandpa... it's a long story but we'll be seeing him tomorrow but won't be staying with him tonight as originally planned!

If everything goes to plan we'll be back in NY tomorrow save and sound before flying out of JFK on Thursday and arriving safe and sound in Manchester on Friday morning. Fingers crossed, I'm ready to get home and see Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.