Birthday Drinks

What a lovely birthday I have had. I loved all the cards, texts and calls...even the face time from my brother and four excitable children whilst I was on the bus.

Sue and I synchronised getting on the bus and we went into town. Sabine was joining us as soon as she could get out of work. We had a cheeky drink before we met in the Richmond Tea Rooms for champagne afternoon tea...all very civilised lol.

Sabine had to head off, but Sue and I walked off all the food and went across town and met Jude as she left work. We went into The Northern Quarter for a drink. As the drinks were brought over to the table they spilt some on my jacket...it was only a bit of tonic water, but they said the next round was for free. Well, Jude and I had a cocktail and Sue was given a double G&T...all very nice.

We wandered across town to get the bus home. Jude nipped home then walked round with a pressie for me. We have just had some salted caramel vodka.

I have lovely friends and I’ve had a great birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.