Happy Birthday to Me!

What a lovely day I have had. Jennifer invited me round for a birthday breakfast in the garden, it was so nice in the sunshine. Then Sabine came round and we went in the bus to town. We had lunch in The Ivy...it was fab. I haven’t been in there before, it is amazing. When they heard it was my birthday they brought out this little treat for me.

Tracey has just been round with a cake she made for me. It is fabulous and made from my grandma’s recipe that I gave her years ago....Mars Goo she called it. Well it is delicious and brought back happy memories.

I have vases filled with tulips as everyone knows they are my favourite flowers. I’ve had lots of lovely texts and messages from people. It has been a lovely day considering I had decided not to celebrate any more birthdays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.