Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Happy Halloween!

It is great to be home after a couple of long days at work. I was greeted by 3 dogs and 2 of the 3 cats and just sat on the floor for about 10 minutes so that they could give kisses and get settled down. Then we all piled into bed for an hour nap. When I got up, I sent all the dogs out except for Emily pictured here and used some bacon treat as incentive for doing this photo shoot. She actually doesn't mind the hat (unlike the cats and Maggie - see blips from last week) and wore it for over three hours before I took it off... Given the fact that she is over 17, I don't even think she knows when she is wearing the hat - cute but sorta sad at the same time...

Things in the DC area are returning to normal with the exception of rising rivers that are expected to go well above flood stage. I'm hoping to take some time off in the morning and go take some pictures (from a safe) place.

Happy Halloween!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.